AFAP launches the Inaugural Hub Agro-Dealer of the Year Awards 2023, in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

08 Sep 2023

The HAYA Awards event serves as a powerful catalyst for inspiration and celebration, focusing on the remarkable achievements of Agri-SMEs (Small and Medium-sized Enterprises) who are at the forefront of transforming agriculture in Africa.

As we commemorate these visionary Agri-SMEs, the HAYA Awards promise an evening filled with inspiration, networking opportunities, and a spirit of celebration, all dedicated to recognizing and appreciating their invaluable contributions to African agriculture.

The heart of the HAYA Awards lies in the acknowledgment of exemplary Hub Agro-Dealers who have not only demonstrated unwavering commitment but have also driven innovation in the agricultural sector.

The winners of the categories goes as follows:

Hub Agro-dealer of the Year Award

East Africa – Kato Hassan, KAMM Farmers Services

Cecilia Khupe Trailblazer Award:

Southern Africa – Rose Chimwemwe Kalua, Rose Haris Investments,

West Africa – Madame Elizabeth Ava Dwamena, Northgate,

East Africa – Fediline Mahenga’s brother, Fediline Mahenga Hub

Regional Hub Agro-dealer Award

East Africa – Kato Hassan, KAMM Farmers Services

Southern Africa – Peter Mawindo, Mawindo Enterprise

West Africa – Zakaria Inusah, Wumpini Agrochemicals

AFAP extends its warmest congratulations to each of the deserving award recipients. Their exceptional accomplishments not only serve as a source of pride for the African agricultural community but also underline the transformative potential of Hub Agro-Dealers in propelling the continent’s agricultural sector towards greater heights.

The Inaugural HAYA Awards 2023 have set a new benchmark for celebrating excellence in the agricultural industry. As we reflect on this momentous occasion, we eagerly anticipate witnessing the continued success and profound impact of these exceptional Hub Agro-Dealers in the years to come.